ADDED PHOTOS: Carter County Kentucky Teen Court 2019-2020 (more than 50 photos)


IMG 8483

Judge Rupert Wilhoit administered an oath to participants in the 2019 Carter County Teen Court Monday evening, December 16, 2019.

State Representative Kathy Hinkle assisted in presenting each Teen Court member with citations from the state House of Representatives, Senate and the Administrative Office of the Courts.

IMG 8875

Teen Court members presented a partial “mock trial” as part of the evening’s program, acting as court officials in a theoretical theft by unlawful taking case.

IMG 8805

IMG 8814

IMG 8824

IMG 8830

IMG 8839

IMG 8845

IMG 8854

IMG 8855

IMG 8868

2019-2020 Teen Court participants are Jayla Bailey, Katie Barker, Laken Bond, Thomas Eklund, Erica Hilderbrand, Macy Inskeep, Riley Madden, Chloe Marstiller, Amy Oakley, Jordan Orcutt, Rickalyn Rayburn, Wylie Shutte, Lexi Stone, Kyla Davis, Kinley Lewis, Gracie Adams, Curtis Bair, Jake Bender, Eden Blevins, Bridan Braun, Danielle Bryant, Jayden Bush, Josalynn Bush, Karen Caballero, Kaitlyn Conley, Savanna Crisp, Nathaniel Duncan, McClain Dyer, Gracie Fleming, Shawn Greenhill, Maria Hayes, Abby Huddle, Emily Johnson, Ella Kiser, Shaylee Ledford, Whitley Ledford, Aliya Lewis, Lindsey Lewis, Mackenzie Lewis, Faith Maddix, Briana Marcum, Nolan Marcum, Eliana McDavid, Lilly Morrison, Lauren Nolty, Hunter Ockerman, Aubri Perkins, Maria Perry, Isabella Poskas, McKenzie Prater, Christopher Prince, Katlin Sammons, Noah Sammons, James Sexton, Ryker Sexton, Tristan Sexton, Chloe Shelton, Bethany Shepard, Jackson Stephens, Ariel Tharp, Madison Waller, and Andrea Warren. 

IMG 8572

IMG 8575

IMG 8582

IMG 8586

IMG 8589

IMG 8600

IMG 8603

IMG 8609

IMG 8616

IMG 8619

IMG 8625

IMG 8633

IMG 8636

IMG 8642

IMG 8648

IMG 8657

IMG 8660

IMG 8668

IMG 8675

IMG 8683

IMG 8692

IMG 8698

IMG 8701

IMG 8707

IMG 8711

IMG 8718

IMG 8726

IMG 8736

IMG 8743

IMG 8748

IMG 8752

IMG 8759

IMG 8769

IMG 8774

IMG 8786

IMG 8796

The Department of Family and Juvenile Services of the Administrative Office of the Court also recognized the contributions of 37th District Judge Rupert Wilhoit, along with Hon. Johnny Lewis, Hon. Whitley Hill-Bailey, Hon. Laura Jane Phelps and Teen Court Coordinator Suzanne Ginter.

IMG 8484

Friends, family and supporters enjoyed the opportunity to talk, take photos, and enjoy cake provided by Grayson Foodfair.

IMG 8888

IMG 8889

IMG 8890

IMG 8901

IMG 8914

IMG 8920

IMG 8921

IMG 8924

IMG 8929

Story and Photos by TIM PRESTON

Support Community Journalism?

Carter County Post is a labor of love. However, we here at the Post have expenses. We plan on always being free to view, but ask that you support us through a monthly donation.

If you’re willing to give up a coffee a week (more or less is okay too!!!) to support local news, shoot us an email to with how much you’d like to donate weekly or monthly, and we will send you an email back with the process.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here